Lake Oconee Real Estate

I try not to bombard Lake Oconee Life with an overload of things pertaining to my job which is real estate. Last week, however, something was brought to my attention that I am quite proud of and I wanted to share it with those who follow my websites on a regular basis and, in turn, make the time and efforts put into them worthwhile.

One website in particular that I joined when I became a Realtor here on Lake Oconee was a site called Active Rain. There I am one of 211,253 members who come from all walks of life from all over the country but at the end of the day have one thing in common…real estate. I created a profile so that other members could get to know me on both a personal and professional level. Everything you do on the site is based on a point system and you gain points by blogging, interacting with other members, commenting on other blogs, entering contests, etc. It quickly became a part of my daily routine. I spend roughly 30 minutes on the site each morning and because of that work I have gotten numerous referrals from other members as well as listings and potential Buyers.

I joined Active Rain back in January and am officially one of approximately 25,200 ppl who have joined AR this year alone. All of which leads me to a post I came across last week that let me know that out of the 25,000+ people that have joined the network in 2011, I rank #17 overall in terms of most active members and points achieved on the site! Some might not understand but it’s an incredible accomplishment in my mind.

The site, along with so many others, prove that social media works. You do not have to sit in front of a computer 24 hours a day, 7 days a week to make that happen. Literally 30 minutes a morning has brought me lots of business this year. It’s just one of the many things I’m doing in my quest to be the best at this business here on the lake.

Lake Oconee Real Estate

About Margie

Living back in my birthplace, the Lake Oconee/Greensboro area of Georgia after several years of traveling and sailing in the South Pacific. Blogging about life, business, real estate, and news. Feel free to contact me with any questions or just to say "hi!" This blog is the most popular online news source in the area reaching hundreds, sometimes thousands, of residents and visitors a day! Thanks! Margie aka Marge at Large, Coldwell Banker Lake Oconee Realty
This entry was posted in Real Estate. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

